Historical Fiction, Horror, Mystery, Young Adult

Review: Stalking Jack the Ripper | SJtR Series by Kerri Maniscalco

Presented by James Patterson's new children's imprint, this deliciously creepy horror novel has a storyline inspired by the Ripper murders and an unexpected, blood-chilling conclusion... Seventeen-year-old Audrey Rose Wadsworth was born a lord's daughter, with a life of wealth and privilege stretched out before her. But between the social teas and silk dress fittings, she… Continue reading Review: Stalking Jack the Ripper | SJtR Series by Kerri Maniscalco

Advertisements
Adult Fiction, Mystery, Suspense

Excerpt + Review: Everything That Follows by Meg Little Reilly

From Meg Little Reilly, comes a stunning thriller that will keep readers up turning pages long into the night, EVERYTHING THAT FOLLOWS! Grab your copy of EVERYTHING THAT FOLLOWS today! CAUGHT IN THE BACKWASH, THEY HAVE LOST CONTROL OF THEIR LIVES… For fans of Megan Abbott and Chris Bohjalian comes a novel of moral complexity… Continue reading Excerpt + Review: Everything That Follows by Meg Little Reilly

Fantasy, Historical Fiction, Mystery

Review: The Bleak and Empty Sea: The Tristram & Isolde Story | Merlin Mystery by Jay Ruud

• Paperback: 217 pages • Publisher: Encircle Publications (August 10, 2017) “Fans of medieval mysteries and Arthurian legends will enjoy this imaginative tale of gallant knights” —Library Journal A page-turning medieval whodunit written by an acclaimed medievalist, The Bleak and Empty Sea by Jay Ruud will appeal to fans of mysteries and Arthurian legend. This book, the third… Continue reading Review: The Bleak and Empty Sea: The Tristram & Isolde Story | Merlin Mystery by Jay Ruud